RSS Feed

>Currently obsessing over: Coffee

Posted on

>

Obsessing over my new Starbucks Insulated Cold Cup. I heard that they were coming back so when I got my iced coffee (only $1.95 for a limited time folks!) this morning and saw these babies displayed gloriously upon me entering, I grabbed one up without a second thought. It may look like a regular plastic cup. But the insulated Cold Cup is made of double walled hard plastic, not the flimsy disposable kind. It has a screw on lid and a hard plastic straw as well. I love it. I’m saving money with the Cup Discount and the environment all at the same time! Can’t beat that.
Speaking of coffee…I also have been obsessing over finding a coffee maker for at home. My addiction for coffee has gone rampant and I crave it almost every morning now. And seeing how I am usually rushing out the door…I usually don’t have time to stop by and get some Starbucks. So I tried to save a buck and a trip by consuming the coffee provided by my office. Until one of my coworkers gasped at me and said, “you drink that stuff?! I heard it taste like Motor Oil?” And now ever since she said that, all I can taste when I drink it is motor oil. Humph. So I figured its time to invest in a coffee pot. I have a few things I’m looking for:

1. I would like it to have a programmable setting so that it brews automatically for me in the morning. I’m def not a morning person (hence the coffee) so the boyfriend usually gets everything going for us in the morning. I don’t want to add to his list by making him make my coffee. This way I can set it the night before and the worst he has to do is put it in my cup for me 🙂

2. I would prefer it to be red because I have a whole red and aqua color motif going on in my kitchen. Problem is I haven’t found any decent red ones. Most of them have had bad reviews. I guess more form over function.

3. I would like it to have its own metal filter. I heard it taste better than using the paper ones.

I also have been hearing a lot lately that Dunkin Donuts Coffee Beans taste better than Starbucks. Can anyone vouch for that? Or does anyone have a good coffee maker at a decent price. I don’t want to spend more than $40 for one.

3 responses »

  1. >If you buy a french press, all you need is super hot water(you can get that out of the coffee maker at work) and ground up coffee beans. Some folks think using a french press is too much work (its really not), but you really get fresh coffee, on the go, that allows you to taste the coffee in its purest form!

    Reply
  2. >Yea I remember learning how to use French presses when I worked @ Starbucks. Thats some hardcore coffee drinking there. I’m afraid that its going to be too strong with the press?

    Reply
  3. >Hmm, well it will be strong. But just get a light coffee bean, nothing too dark and maybe add a little extra cream or sugar and I think it will be quite tasty!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

